New Batch Of 2022 Catchment Update for Sydney Public Schools

I was not expecting so many changes to come out hard and fast. The newly affected public schools are as follows. I will also be detailing the changes to the affected schools one by one in the coming days.

  • Concord West Public School
  • Homebush Public School
  • Homebush West Public School
  • Marie Bashir Public School
  • Mortlake Public School
  • Strathfield North Public School
  • Victoria Ave Public School

The most common name used by the NSW Department of Education is called “catchment” which refers to those students who reside in a particular area who are guaranteed a position in specific schools. When discussed from the perspective of a particular school is often referred to as one of the following terms.

  • School Zone
  • School intake area
  • School catchment

As usual contact the school in question or the Department of Education for the final confirmation and you can also access the full NSW and Sydney Primary School Catchment Map by following this link.

Share this post:

Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.