2022 Dohertys Creek P-9 College School Zone Update

Stage 2 of Dohertys Creek P-9 College for the secondary students will be opening in 2022. It will be for year 7 students in 2022, year 7 to 8 in 2023, and year 7 to 9 in 2024.

The green striped area will be Dohertys Creek P-9 College’s 2022 school zone. The new school zone comes at the expense of the nearby existing schools and they are as follows.

  • Victoria University Secondary College – Deer Park Campus
  • Sunshine College – WestSunshine Campus
  • Laverton P-12 College
  • Crranballac P-9 College – Boardwalk Campus
  • Hoppers Crossing Secondary College
  • Truganina P-9 College

The red borders are 2021 and the black borders are the 2022 school zone borders.

Dohertys Creek P-9 College School Zone 2022

The proper name used by the Victorian Department of Education is called “Designated neighbourhood school” which is what a particular address is zoned for the particular school. When discussed from the perspective of a particular school is often referred to as one of the following terms.

  • Designated neighbourhood zone
  • Designated neighbourhood boundary
  • Neighbourhood zone
  • School Zone
  • School intake area
  • School catchment

For the final confirmation please contact the school in question. You can also find the full Melbourne, Victoria public school zone map by clicking on the link.

Share this post:

Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.