Russell Lea Public School

This page contains the information and the catchment map for Abbotsford Public School in Sydney, NSW. You can search for a particular school or address in the search box in the top right-hand corner of the embedded map or zoom into an area of interest on the map.

Formally known as the Russell Lea Infant School located in Sydney’s inner west. It has now been officially reclassified as Russell Lea Public School with its own school catchment. In 2016 it caters for K to 3 and year 4 in 2017, year 5 in 2018 and finally its full K to 6 in the year 2019. This one of the newest public school in Sydney to relief the mounting enrolment pressure in the inner west area. What this also means is that the catchment zone for Abbotsford, Drummoyne and Five Dock Public School will all shrink significantly, some more than the others.

The most common name used by NSW Department of Education is called “catchment” which refer to that students resides in a particular area is guaranteed a position in specific schools. When discussed from the perspective of a particular school is often referred to as one of the following terms.

  • School Zone
  • School intake area
  • School catchment

As usual contact the school in question or Department of Education for the final confirmation and you can also access the full NSW and Sydney Public School Catchment Map 通过点击此链接。


Email This Post 通过电子邮件分享此帖


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注