2022 ACT, Canberra College Year 11 to 12 Priority Enrolment Area Map Update

Same as the high school level change, the suburb Whitlam is officially included in the shared priority enrolment area between Hawker and Canberra College.

Gungahlin and Dickson College are now one Priority Enrolment Area Zone shared between both colleges. Residents of both Priority Enrolment Areas are able to apply to enrol across both Colleges. However, Gungahlin College is a high-utilisation College and will prioritise acceptance of enrolments from within the Gungahlin region up to available capacity.

“Priority Enrolment Area” which is what a particular address is zoned for the particular school. When discussed from the perspective of a particular school is often referred to as one of the following terms.

  • School Zone
  • School intake area
  • School catchment
  • Priority Intake Area

As usual contact the school in question or the Department of Education for the final confirmation and you can also access the full ACT Public School Priority Enrolment Area (Catchment) Map by following this link.

Share this post:

Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.