澳大利亚学校和新冠肺炎 - 2020年3月27日

今天的学校新闻不是太多,这将是记录我个人为两个孩子进行在线学习的经历。

在星期四取得成功之后,我期待一个轻松的星期五,结果却与我预期的大不相同。通过与同学在线聊天的Google课堂,她发现了Discord,并与一些同学一起加入了一个频道。她立即​​被直接吸引到在线视频聊天中。

我首先必须检查并确定频道中的人只是她的同学,而没有其他人。然后我请她休息一下,导致一小时的发脾气。我向她解释说,你现在的行为就是刚开始戒毒后的表现。

我不得不把笔记本电脑带到客室,并在孩子旁边做我的工作,只是要确保她不会太离谱。一整个白天,我来跟她来回如此斗争了好几次,但是到一天结束时,所有都有一点步入正轨的感觉。我认为对于年幼的孩子,我们需要对互联网,尤其是社交媒体的使用提供非常密切的监督。我个人赞成尽可能延迟使用社交媒体。但是,总之,您无法完全阻止一切,最好指导并确保他们了解社交媒体的优缺点并如何保护自己。

两个孩子很快完成了当天的在线学习材料,她自豪地告诉我:“在线学习就像在家上学,没有老师,但是我更喜欢上学。”我必须说我也同意这个结论。

分享这个帖子:

Email This Post 通过电子邮件分享此帖

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

Australian Schools and Coronavirus – 27th of March 2020

Not too much school-specific news today, this will be more of a record of my personal experience with online studying for our two children.

After the success of Thursday, I was looking forward to an easy Friday, things turned out to be much different than I expected. Through the Google Classroom online chatting with her classmates, she discovered Discord and joined a channel with some of her classmates. She got instantly sucked into the online video chatting straightway.

I first had to check and ascertain that people in the channel are only her classmates and no one else. Then I asked her to take a break, that resulted in a 1-hour tantrum episode, I explained to her that this is what addiction withdraw look and feel like.

I had also brought my laptop into the lounge and do my work next to the kids as well, just making sure they do not get too carried away. I went through a couple of back and forth during the day but things settled down a bit towards the end of the day. I think with younger children, we need to provide very close supervision on the internet and particularly social media usage. I personally favour delaying the use of social media usage as long as possible. However, at the end of the day, you cannot completely dam things up, it is better to guide and make sure they understand what is best for them.

Both kids finished their online learning material for the day pretty quickly and she proudly informed me that “Online learning is like school at home but with no teachers, but I prefer going to school.” I have to say I concur with that conclusion as well.

Share this post:

Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.