澳大利亚学校和新冠肺炎 - 2020年3月25日

与新冠肺炎有关的学校消息与昨天相比基本没有变化。昆士兰州Stretton State College因公共卫生警报而关闭,这很可能是新冠肺炎感染。

到目前为止,我的孩子第二天在家,与昨天差不多。孩子们大部分时间都花在玩耍,看书和看电视。男孩有点无聊,但还算不错。

我们明天要从学校取笔记本电脑,并将会尝试让孩子们在白天至少要做一些学习。我和我的妻子今天工作非常忙,因此即使我们现在在家工作,也没有太多机会与孩子们在一起。

我们早上在本地的超市刚开门的时候就去了,我们前面已经有100多人了。卫生纸在2分钟内就没了,也没有任何鸡蛋,或者在我们到达之前它们都被抢走了。其他物品如纸巾,纸巾,洗手液等都供不应求。其他大部分物品似乎都货源充足,我们没有太大的问题买到我们需要的大多数物品。中午我去了当地的杂货店,买了一袋米,最近米也是很抢手。

分享这个帖子:

Email This Post 通过电子邮件分享此帖

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

Australian Schools and Coronavirus – 25th of March 2020

News around schools to do with Coronavirus is largely unchanged from yesterday. Stretton State College in Queensland is closed due to public health alert which most likely is Coronavirus infection.

Day two of my kids at home, pretty much the same as yesterday so far. The kids spend half of the time playing with each other, reading books and watching TV most of the other time. The boy is getting a little restless but not too bad yet.

We are picking up the laptop from school tomorrow and will try to get the kids to at least do a bit of work during the daytime. My wife and I also been bogged down with a large amount of work today so not had a lot of chance spending more time with the kids even we are working from home now.

We hit the local supermarket when it just opened in the morning and there are already 100 plus people in front of us. The toilet paper was gone in 2 minutes, also not any eggs to be had or they all got snatched up before we got to it. Other items like tissue, paper towels, hand sanitiser etc are in short supply. Most of the other items look to be in good supply and we had no real issue securing just about everything we needed. I did also pop into the local grocery shop later and got a bag of rice as well which is a popular purchase recently as well.

Share this post:

Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.