Changes to Melbourne/Victoria Secondary School Zone For 2019 (Year 7)

This update took a lot longer than I originally expected. I am also having to commit a lot of extra out of office hours to push this major project right now which means less time spending on this site for the time being. Anyhow following are the list of major changes.

Prahran High School is newly opened and results in the shrinking of the nearby schools. Most of central Melbourne looks like all received specific zones.

Patterson River Secondary College received a specific zone and resulting in changes with surrounding schools.

Melba Secondary College junior campus closed and what used to be senior campus look to be now accommodating both junior and senior high school enrolment. so this resulted in changes of a fairly significant amount for zoning of junior high schools enrolment in the surrounding area

Melbourne girls college zone map should also be more accurate as well.

Alkira Secondary College has a newly defined zone which comes into effect for 2019.

Gladstone Park Secondary College zone extension to the northeast corner, the expansion has come at the expanse of Hume Central Secondary College (Dimboola Road Campus) and Roxburgh College.

New Preston High School opened in Melbourne this resulting in fairly major changes of surrounding schools zone as well. In particular, this will affects Coburg High School, Northcote High School, Thornbury High School and Reservoir High School (Reservoir Campus) which all have shrunken due to the new high school opening.

维多利亚州教育局使用的专有名称称为“指定的邻里学校 (Designated neighbourhood school)”,这是为该学校划分的特定学区。学区在英语中可能以下面的术语来表达。

  • Designated neighbourhood zone
  • Designated neighbourhood boundary
  • Neighbourhood zone
  • School Zone
  • School intake area
  • School catchment

For the final confirmation please contact the school in question. You can also find the full Melbourne, Victoria public school zone map by clicking on the link.


Email This Post 通过电子邮件分享此帖


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注